krutomacro.blogg.se

Gothic 2 full screen fix
Gothic 2 full screen fix











gothic 2 full screen fix

Both Windows 10 and Nvidia Drivers had several updates since then and now I don't have this problem anymore. It's been a long time since I asked this question. Here are the things I've tried and haven't worked: This I haven't tried since I open the games from the Steam/Blizzard launchers.

  • This thread in Nvidia forums talk about this problem in GTA and they solve it by renaming the executable to something other than gta_sa.exe.
  • This thread in Steam forums talk about something similar in several games on Windows 7 due to the monitor set to 59hz by default.
  • gothic 2 full screen fix

    Here's some research I've done for similar problems. It has happened to me in the games Overwatch, Destiny2, DragonAge Origins and the Final Fantasy XV Demo, so I'm pretty sure it's a general error when going fullscreen.

  • It also happens if I try to press alt+enter to get the game to go to windowed mode.
  • I can unplug and plug again the HDMI cable and it gets me back to the desktop.
  • I can press Windows+P two or three times and Enter to blindly try to switch to multiple monitors setup, doing two or three times gets me back to the desktop.
  • I can press alt+tab again and it comes back to the game.
  • I have a single monitor and an Nvidia Graphics card.

    gothic 2 full screen fix

    It also turns black sometimes after exiting the game.

    gothic 2 full screen fix

    It doesn't happen all the time which is makes this even more confusing. :(Ībout ALT+ENTER, i cant use it when game starts in windowed mode, i cant even use mouse to move window.I wait for game to get into menu and than i try again but nothing happens.I always need to go to game options, change refresh rate to something and than game go to full screen.When I use alt+tab on a fullscreen game to go back to the Desktop in Windows 10, most of the time the screen goes black. I always exit game from in-game quit button and always in full screen. Leave the game full screen and close via the in game shut down method and it'll start full screen next time.ĮDIT just tested this and found it to be correct, exiting the game, in almost any other way than the in-game QUIT option results in it starting in windowed mode, it also appears that ALT+ENTER doesn't always work when the game is in the process of loading so you press ALT+ENTER and nothing happens, press it again and still nothing happens BUT, the game hags a few times during the loading screens so just try pressing it once and WAIT. This also applies if you CTRL+ALT+DEL and close the game. The game seems to launch in windowed mode if it was in windowed mode when you shut it down.













    Gothic 2 full screen fix